A trio of tracks to be released at the end of April by The Citizen’s Band on LARJ. Sounding the simples with an airy back, belching baseline and synth stabs.

The Citizen’s Band – Densed

What do you get if you mix some old skool acid, dub delays, super smooth singing and a synth suited to now. It’s difficult to imagine, but fear not Original Rockers have the answer in their track from the early nineties.

Original Rockers – Push Push | Buy

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

What’s the definition of a track? By sounds of this an immediate combination of drilling drums and bold bass. It doesn’t get much simpler than this smiler, yet manages to inaugurate bobbing bodies.

Backroom Productions – The Definition Of A Track (The Backroom) | Buy

Half-Mauritian singer-percussionist Mo Kolours lets loose with his second loot labelled Banana Wine. The Beautiful Swimmers supplant a steadiness that smooths the way for percussive play.

Mo Kolours – Mini Culcha (Beautiful Swimmers Remix) |

With 100 days to go until Gottwood Festival 2012 it seems a suitable milestone to arouse excitement and share my recent mix. A number of announcements have already been made with full details coming soon. It’s sure to be a fantastic foray in the forest (wood). There is also an interview to find out a little about me.

01. 6th Borough Project – Let Yourself Go (Live Mix)
02. Mic Newman – The Fidelity
03. Cuthead – Brother
04. FCL – Back (Instrumental)
05. Chez Damier – Can You Feel It (Steve Bug Re-Dub)
06. Akabu – Life Is So Strange (Lovebirds Life Goes On Mix)
07. Jay Shepheard – Fuzzy Border
08. KRL – Deep Down
09. Motor City Drum Ensemble – There’s A Truth
10. Nick Holder feat. Gentle Aura – Darkness Falls (Suite 2216 Mix)
11. Newworldaquarium – Liberty Hot
12. The Tortoise – 2nd Chance
13. San Soda – Doorsnee
14. John Talabot – So Will Be Now feat. Pional

Download ▼